Tag look

Mountain-wear today and tomorrow

Tuesday, April 6th, 2010 - 18h17 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

Today styles are more varied and influences come from everywhere including the past: pants are worn slim, regular or extra large leaving underwear visible. Materials are inspired from the city: herringbone, jacquard, jean, velvet, satin, wool and leather are blossoming on the slopes. Obviously they are treated and are laminated with breathable membranes for optimum protection against bad weather conditions.

Vintage comes back again and again, look at the 1907 range from Rossignol, all over prints that give a total look with the material, camouflage is exploited by every brand and bright colours are once again the style on the street, just like the down jacket.

Pro models designed and signed by pro-riders have a huge success with the public. The one-piece, the modern twist on the jumpsuit makes a remarkable comeback in the last 2 years; they are worn loose and low waisted and with attitude.

As far as the future goes, we will no doubt follow the example of Patagonia with their ecological clothes line, who brought out the first polar fleeces made from recycled plastic bottles, emulated by B. snowboards, Lafuma and Dainese. At Rossignol the rider Jeremy Jones develops a line of ecological hard goods, it’s the least they can do as a Pure Mountain Company! Brands are often sensitive with respect to the environment and the areas dedicated to environmental R & D are multiplying within the large brands. Therefore, to be continued…

The 2000 years: The dawn of intelligent clothin

Saturday, April 3rd, 2010 - 9h15 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

As fashion is closely linked to society’s movements, at the time where everything’s gone digital, clothes follow suit and communicate; they enable you to stay connected to your iPod &/or your mobile phone. The latest gizmo is the jacket with integrated GPS and a flexible screen on the sleeve and an audio system in the hood. Apart from navigating, it enables you to view your actual speed as well as your itineraries, the distance covered and how long it took. Via your mobile you can also access 3D images of the resort and as much information as you could dream of thanks to GPS connection. You can even access the weather forecast! Masks have integrated micro-cameras when they’re not in the backpacks. Today even helmets communicate! Clothing stitching is thermo-soldered making thread obsolete, patterns are laser cut and fabric is lighter and lighter. Brands such as Kjus with their ‘Impact’ jacket and Quicksilver with their technical underwear propose clothing that hardens in case of a shock to offer optimal protection. The Airvantage from Rossignol enables you to inflate the jacket for better insulation. Likewise at Rossignol their ski pants with a built-in harness wins an award for best product in 2008 and the jackets heat up those who are susceptible to the cold. The all-encompassing technological era has arrived!

Retro chic

Wednesday, March 24th, 2010 - 15h23 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

Cool, we’re going skiing! Dressed in “retro chic” fashion because it carries more punch!

Are you a tincey-wincey bit nostalgic for the elegance of winter sports of yesteryear? We have everything you need with the 1907 collection, a flashback to the year Rossignol was created. A very elegant and sober look, with its feminine cut and satin look jacket made from stretch fabric. The trousers are in 4 way stretch and ultra flexible creating the ski pant silhouette. With this very becoming look all that’s remains is to put on your Harmony l Casual skis and carve the slopes with style. Look very closely at them, particularly at their heels: you aren’t the only one to have a nipped in waist, your skis have one too! Slimmed down at the back, these skis are light as a feather and turn with ease. Fluid to ride they guarantee your progression and only surprises are in store for you!

Skis Rossignol Harmony I Casual + Poles Harmony + Skiboots Xena X60 + Goggles Glam Croco Black + Pearl JacketSaphir Pant W+ beanes Perrine + T-shirt ML Lilac

Be Bop Ma Lola by JCC

Monday, March 22nd, 2010 - 16h47 / by heidi in Behind the scenes

Ok, I’m going for it! You will’ve clicked that for the last few weeks I’ve been dying to show you the latest FW10/11 (that’s jargon for…) the new Autumn/Winter 2010 & 2011 season’s creations.

For now here’s a little teaser of Jean-Charles de Castelbaljac’s ready-to-wear fashion show with the colourful JCC by Rossignol collection for next winter…

Behind the scenes on a photo shoot

Thursday, March 18th, 2010 - 20h22 / by heidi in Behind the scenes

Oh yes, when some are in the throes of planning their Easter holidays, others are already preparing for next season. The whole textile team were out in force that night to prepare the catalogue for next winter. Here are a few images from the shoot…

Flo, excellent skier and just back from her hols in Nepal was our model.

Brand new silhouette… Thigh length parka and Bootleg cut trousers, two hits for the next winter season!

As for the setting… I’m sure you will have recognised the sublime new Rossignol offices. Take a look here if you haven’t already done so…!

Despite days and days of negotiations… impossible to sneak out one single action portrait of the star. But it was the one and only David Tchag / Sundance Agency who was hiding behind the lens that day… J

I promise, in a few days, I’ll show you all our favourites from the 2010/2011 collection!

The 3rd millennium: The high fashion years of 2000

Thursday, March 11th, 2010 - 9h00 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

The year 2000 embarks in luxury; Chanel, Prada, Ralph Lauren, Escada produce their skiwear collections on the catwalks. Chanel even has personalised skis and snowboards. Colours reflect the winter landscape; white, beige, cream, sky blue, glacier blue, all lifted with a little splash of red. Very fashionable designer pieces certainly, but lacking the technical and function aspects.

Jean Holvoet, in charge of the textile department at Rossignol has a bright idea to invite Jean-Charles de Castelbajac to create an original line of clothing each winter with the aid of Rossignol’s technical expertise, he will even design the outfits for the French Freestyle team for the Salt Lake City Olympics in 2002, of which Doriane Vidal scoops the silver medal in the half-pipe. Riding on this success Rossignol also invites the Pucci designer house in 2004 to create a designer technical range with bright colours and prints for the girls. The marquis Emilio Pucci was a member of the Italian ski team in the 30’s and drew the outfits as we saw them at the beginning of his career. In 2004 Pucci’s artistic director is no other than Christian Lacroix, the ultra-feminine collections are nothing less than spectacular. A creative wind is blowing and the brand succeeds in the challenge of marrying technical with aesthetics with the first printed GoreTex.

For the last few years Burton has a line by Paul Smith, Tommy Hilfiger brings out his line of ski wear this winter, and Lafuma redesigns the Esqui-Maude down jacket by Thierry Mugler in a limited series.

Une tenue de la collection hiver 0708 créée par JCC pour Rossignol. Imprimé, pièces moulantes et matières nobles pour les afficionados du créateur.

Let’s feminise Freestyle!

Wednesday, March 10th, 2010 - 16h29 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

Take advantage of the snow parks, not forgetting THE ad hoc outfit for the occasion! Long live eccentricity! It’s the necessary inspirational ingredient for freestyle skiing. The Poppy 80 skis should boost your creativity and make a statement in the snow parks. These skis are ‘pop’ in every sense of the word: aesthetically very girlie and also technically out there, they give energy to the tricks. Product team are as always on the ball for details, the matching poles are a must! If winter isn’t long enough to practice all those new figures, you’ll have the whole summer on the glaciers to test your style to perfection in the snow camps at Les 2 Alpes, Diablorets or Tignes, the freestyle Meccas.

Freestylers are strongly recommended to wear a helmet and back protection, and sunglasses should be put aside in favour of a mask…

Skis Poppy 80 + Poles Poppy + Helmet Toxic + Ski boots Myth Sensor3 90Star Jacket WStar pant+ Goggle Alias Attraxion + Gloves Mia G W + Back Protection Black Protect Sr (6 plaques)

1990 – 2000: Street wear arrives - The city comes to the mountains

Saturday, March 6th, 2010 - 9h14 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

In the 90’s we reinforce the expansion of technical mountain brands such as Millet, Aigle, Patagonia, Lafuma, Lowe Alpine, Columbia, Helly Hansen, etc, who present a sober and functional look; 3 layers, waterproof zips and stitching, ventilation, snow skirts, GoreTex, stretch, Outlast fabric that regulates the heat, the R&D labs are firing on all four cylinders, the technical aspect is the calling card and fuels all designers.

Snowboarders reign, beanies on their heads daytime and night-time – known as the “beanie gnomes”. They wear long jackets and baggy pants inspired by skateboarder styles and the latest street wear imported from the US. Extra wide checked trousers with cargo pockets rock. Khaki, Bordeaux, black, pine green are the in colours. Burton, the leading snowboard brand started up in 1977, imposes its style and stays avant-garde with its outerwear collection B. Snowboards. Girls, who are more and more numerous in this sport from this point on have a dedicated choice of lines, when they aren’t a specialised brand like Roxy; and even if the pants stay wide to allow ease of movement the jackets become fitted.

At the end of this century brands such as Rossignol or Salomon start up their mountain wear collections, Rossignol develops two particular areas; technical skiwear and a specialised snowboarding line, both highly technical with the use of GoreTex and Outlast, but with a look adapted to the new riding trends. The American firm Oakle,y as well as Nike ACG, also diversify into mountain wear.

In the middle of the 90’s parabolic skis replace straight skis. A new turn that announces the new freeskiing craze with the Bandit in 1999 and new school skiing at the beginning of 2000 with the famous Rossignol Scratch inspired totally by snowboarding. As far as snowboarding, freestyle reigns, the alpine snowboard falls into demise.

“This is not a cloud…” by JCC

Thursday, March 4th, 2010 - 11h50 / by heidi in Mountain style

This season you will have realised, just like Doriane, we fell head over heels for Jean Charles de Castelbaljac’s pop/chic collection. Here are some photos from the catalogue, as well as the fashion show video of the ready-to-wear collection, the inspiration for these dazzling outfits!

The much talked about down jacket “ This is not a cloud…” worn by Doriane Vidal, the snowboarder recently spotted backstage at the Olympic Games in Vancouver.

Doudoune SMILY Cloud

Doudoune SMILY red

Doudoune SMILY green + Pant FITTY

Jacket SWAN + Pant BOBBY GTX

Jacket CANDY

Jacket WENDY

And for those who are nostalgic for little building blocks, here’s a fun video of JCC’s fashion show in 100% Lego. We love the Playmobil version of Anna Wintour at the 29th second, accompanied by her little devil… dressed in Prada, naturally!

1985-1990: The fun fluo years!

Thursday, February 25th, 2010 - 9h04 / by Da Baronne in Mountain style

In 1984 the soon to become cult film “Apocalypse Snow” with Régis Rolland gives snowboarding stigma and consequently the fun years are born. Snowboarding really takes off in winter 1986/87 and Rossignol are the first ski company to manufacture a specialized alpine snowboard with their legendary model ‘Avion’. After buying out Anoralp in 1984, Rossignol take their first steps in the textile industry, something that would stop in 1990 and start up again 5 yeas later with their creation of Sportline…

In 1985 fluo is everywhere, worn as a total look including the face; remember Zinc, imported sun cream from Australia! Surfing brands start up snow wear that suit the snowboarding scene: the case with Quicksilver and their “war paint” prints or O’Neil and their fluo yoked jumpsuits. New brands are created alongside this new discipline; Oxbow for example started up in 1986 in Bordeaux swamp the market with their suede jackets and thick woollen jumpers with motifs that are worn over the top of jackets. Also the German brand, Chiemsee bring success in 1988 with their fluo jackets and jumpsuits with all-over dotted kangaroos. At the end of the 80’s the fluo years leave room for more neutral colours in a return to minimalism; white, black, grey and dark blue come back in force.

Tag look

Le mountainwear d’aujourd’hui et de demain

Mardi 6 Avril 2010 - 18h17 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

Aujourd’hui les styles sont des plus variés et les influences viennent de partout y compris du passé : les pantalons se portent slim, « regular » ou extra large laissant largement entrevoir le caleçon. Les matières sont empruntées à la ville : chevrons, jacquard, jean, velours, satin, lainage et cuir fleurissent sur les pistes. Bien sûr elles sont traitées et se laminent à des membranes imper-respirantes pour une protection maximale contre les intempéries.

Le vintage est revisité en témoigne la ligne 1907 de Rossignol, les imprimés overall font un malheur et jouent parfois le total look avec le matériel, le camouflage se décline chez toutes les marques et les couleurs vives ont de nouveau pignon sur rue, de même que la doudoune.

Les pro-modèles dessinés et signés par les pro-riders remportent un franc succès auprès du public. Les « one-piece » désignation moderne de la combinaison opèrent un come-back remarqué depuis 2 ans ; elles se portent loose et taille basse et procurent une superbe dégaine.

Quant à l’avenir, il passera sans doute par le vêtement écologique à l’instar de Patagonia qui a lancé les fourrures polaires confectionnées à partir de bouteilles en plastiques recyclées suivi par B. Snowboards, Lafuma et Dainese. Chez Rossignol, le rider Jeremy Jones développe une ligne de hardgoods écolo, c’est la moindre des choses pour une Pure Mountain Compagny ! Les marques sont en effet sensibles au respect de l’environnement et les départements dédiés à la R&D environnementale se multiplient chez les majors. À suivre…

Années 2000 : Avènement du vêtement intelligent

Samedi 3 Avril 2010 - 9h15 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

La mode étant intimement liée aux mouvements de société, à l’ère du tout numérique, les vêtements sont désormais communicants ; ils permettent de rester connecté à son iPod et/ou à son téléphone portable. Dernière nouveauté, la veste à navigation GPS intégrée avec écran flexible sur la manche et un système auditif situé dans la capuche. Outre la navigation, elle vous permet de connaître votre vitesse en temps réel ainsi que vos itinéraires, la distance à parcourir et la durée du trajet. Vous pourrez aussi par le biais de votre téléphone portable avoir accès à des images en 3D de la station et autant d’infos souhaitées grâce à une connexion à l’unité GPS. Vous pourrez même avoir accès aux prévisions météo ! Les masques intègrent des micro-caméras quand ce ne sont pas les sacs à dos. Aujourd’hui, même les casques sont communicants ! Les coutures des vêtements sont thermosoudées rendant le fil obsolète, les découpes sont faites au laser, les tissus de plus en plus légers. Des marques comme Kjus avec sa veste « Impact » et Quiksilver avec ses sous-vêtements techniques proposent des vêtements se durcissant en cas de choc pour offrir une protection optimale. Le Airvantage vu chez Rossignol permet de gonfler sa veste pour une meilleure isolation. Toujours chez Rossignol, le pantalon avec baudrier intégré reçoit l’award 2008 du meilleur produit de l’année et les vestes se font chauffantes pour les frileuses.

L’ère du tout technologie a sonné

Rétro chic

Mercredi 24 Mars 2010 - 15h23 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

Chic on va au ski. Sapée en mode « rétro chic », ça a plus de gueule !

Vous êtes un brin nostalgique de l’élégance d’antan des sports d’hiver ? Nous avons ce qu’il vous faut au vestiaire avec la collection 1907, clin d’œil à l’année de naissance de Rossignol. Une ligne élégante et racée faite de sobriété avec la veste satinée et cintrée en stretch. Le pantalon en stretch 4 sens est ultra flexible et affine la silhouette façon fuseau. Avec cette tenue très seyante, il ne vous reste plus qu’à chausser les skis Harmony I Casual pour dévaler les pistes avec style. Regardez-les bien, surtout au niveau de leur talon : vous n’êtes pas la seule à avoir une taille de guêpe, ces skis aussi ! Affinés sur l’arrière, ces skis légers comme une plume sont très faciles en pivotement. Fluides à rider ils sont les garants de votre progression et ne vous réserveront que de bonnes surprises.

Skis Rossignol Harmony I Casual + Bâtons Harmony + Chaussures Xena X60 + Masque Glam Croco Black + Veste Pearl Jacket+ Pantalon Saphir Pt W+ bonnet Perrine + T-shirt ML Lilac

Be Bop Ma Lola by JCC

Lundi 22 Mars 2010 - 16h47 / par heidi dans Behind the scenes

Allez, je me lâche! Vous l’aurez compris, depuis quelques semaines je meurs d’envie de vous faire découvrir les nouveautés FW10/11 (comme on dit dans le jargon…) Comprenez les nouveautés de l’automne hiver 2010 & 2011.

Pour l’heure, en guise de gentil teasing, voici un extrait du défilé prêt à porter Jean -Charles de Castelbaljac qui porte les prémisses colorés de la collection JCC by Rossignol de l’hiver prochain…

Coulisses d’un photoshoot

Jeudi 18 Mars 2010 - 20h22 / par heidi dans Behind the scenes

Et oui, pendant que certaines commencent à peine à planifier leurs vacances de pâques, d’autres préparent déjà la saison suivante. Toutes l’équipe textile était sur le pont ce soir là pour préparer le catalogue de l’hiver prochain. Voici en avant première, quelques photos du shooting…

Flo, excellente skieuse, et tout juste de retour de vacances au Népal était le mannequin du jour.

Stylisme de pro..

Silhouette phare… Parka mi-cuisses et pantalon fitté Bootleg, deux hit de l’hiver prochain!

Quant au décor de la prise de vue… vous aurez reconnu les sublimissimes nouveaux bureaux de Rossi. A visiter ici si ce n’est pas déjà fait..

Malgré des jours de négociation, impossible d’usurper un seul portrait du photographe star en action. Mais c’est bien David Tchag / Sundance Agency, qui se cachait derrière l’objectif ce jour là… ; )

Promis, dans quelques jours je vous présente tous nos coups de coeur de la collection 2010. 2011!

3ème millénaire : Des années 2000 très coutures

Jeudi 11 Mars 2010 - 9h00 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

Les années 2000 commencent sous le signe du luxe ; Chanel, Prada, Ralph Lauren, Escada font défiler leurs collections ski-wear sur les podiums. Chanel sous-traite même des skis et des snowboards pour les griffer à son nom. Les couleurs se confondent avec le paysage hivernal ; blanc, beige, crème, bleu ciel, bleu glacier, le tout relevé par une pointe de rouge. Des pièces coutures certes très mode, mais manquants de technicité et de fonctionnalité.

Jean Holvoet, responsable du département textile chez Rossignol, a la bonne idée de faire appel au créateur Jean-Charles de Castelbajac qui signe une ligne originale de vêtement chaque hiver s’appuyant sur l’expertise technique de Rossignol, il habillera même l’équipe de France de Freestyle pour les J.O de Salt Lake City en 2002 dont la belle Doriane Vidal, médaille d’argent en half-pipe. Fort de ce succès, Rossignol invite aussi la maison Pucci à dessiner dès 2004 une gamme couture technique haute en couleurs et en imprimés pour les skieuses. Le marquis Emilio Pucci qui fut membre de l’équipe italienne de ski dans les années 30, a dessiné comme on l‘a vu des tenues de ski au début de sa carrière. En 2004, le directeur artistique de Pucci n’est autre que le couturier français Christian Lacroix, les collections ultra féminines sont spectaculaires. Un vent de créativité souffle et la marque réussit ainsi le pari de marier la technique et l’esthétique avec les premiers imprimés réalisés sur du Gore-Tex.

Burton présente depuis quelques années une ligne signée par Paul Smith, Tommy Hilfiger lance sa ligne de vêtement de ski cet hiver, quant à Lafuma, elle réédite en série limitée la doudoune Esqui-Maude de Thierry Mugler.

Ci dessous, une tenue de la collection hiver 0708 créée par JCC pour Rossignol. Imprimé, pièces moulantes et matières nobles pour les afficionados du créateur.

Féminisons le freestyle!

Mercredi 10 Mars 2010 - 16h29 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

Investissons les snowparks, non sans porter la panoplie ad hoc ! Vive l’excentricité ! C’est la source de créativité nécessaire pour pratiquer le ski à la sauce freestyle. Les skis Poppy 80 devraient booster votre inventivité et vous permettre de sortir du lot dans les snowparks. Ces skis sont pop dans tous les sens du terme : au niveau de la cosmétique bien girlie et rentre dedans et au niveau de la technique, le pop étant la nervosité du ski ou plutôt son renvoi pour les tricks. Le team produit a poussé le souci du détail avec les bâtons assortis. Si l’hiver ne suffit pas à rentrer de nouvelles figures, vous aurez tout l’été sur les glaciers pour les tester et peaufiner votre style aux snowcamps des 2 Alpes, des Diablerets ou de Tignes, les Mecques du freestyle.

En freestyle, le port du casque et d’une dorsale est fortement recommandé et les lunettes de soleil sont à bannir au profit du masque…

Skis Poppy 80 + Bâtons Poppy + Casque Toxic + Chaussures Myth Sensor3 90Star Jacket W + Star pant + Masque Alias Attraxion + Gants Mia G W + Protection dorsale Black Protect Sr (6 plaques)

1990 – 2000 : La ville s’invite à la montagne, l’ère du street-wear

Samedi 6 Mars 2010 - 9h14 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

Dans les 90’s, nous assistons d’un côté à l’expansion des marques techniques typées montagne comme Millet, Aigle, Patagonia, Lafuma, Lowe Alpine, Columbia, Helly Hansen, etc, qui proposent des looks sobres et fonctionnels ; 3 couches, coutures et zips étanches, aérations sous les aisselles, guêtre pare-neige, GoreTex, stretch, tissu Outlast régulant la chaleur, les labos de R&D tournent à plein, la technicité est au rendez-vous et a pris le pas sur les créateurs.

De l’autre, c’est le règne des « nains à bonnets », autrement dit les snowboarders, bonnets vissés sur la tête de jour comme de nuit. Ils portent des vestes longues et des pantalons baggy s’inspirant des skaters et du courant streetwear importé des US. Les pantalons extra larges à gros carreaux et poches cargo font un carton. Kaki, bordeaux, noir, vert sapin sont les coloris en vogue. Burton, marque leader dans le snowboard née en 1977, impose son style et reste à l’avant-garde avec sa collection « outerwear » B. Snowbards. Les filles, de plus en plus nombreuses à s’initier au snowboard, ont désormais le choix et des lignes leur sont dédiées, quand ce ne sont des marques spécifiques comme Roxy ; si les pantalons restent assez larges pour autoriser tous les mouvements, les vestes se cintrent.

En cette fin de millénaire, les marques de matériel comme Rossignol ou Salomon lancent leur collection de mountainwear, la collection Rossignol se développe autour de deux programmes ; du skiwear technique d’une part et une ligne spécifique pour le snowboard d’autre part, tout aussi techniques avec l’utilisation de Gore-Tex et d’Outlast, mais au look adapté aux nouvelles glisses. La firme américaine Oakley ainsi que Nike ACG se diversifient aussi dans le mountainwear.

Au milieu des années 90 le ski parabolique remplace le ski droit. Un nouveau virage qui annonce l’avènement du freeski avec le Bandit en 1999 et du ski newschool au début des années 2000 avec le fameux Scratch de Rossignol totalement inspiré du snowboard. Côté snowboard, haro sur le freestyle, le snowboard typé alpin est en voie d’extinction.

Ceci n’est pas un nuage… by JCC

Jeudi 4 Mars 2010 - 11h50 / par heidi dans Mountain style

Vous l’aurez compris cette saison, comme Doriane, nous avons toutes craqué pour la collection pop et chic de Jean Charles de Castelbaljac. Ci-dessous quelques photos extraites du catalogue, ainsi que la vidéo du défilé prêt à porter qui a inspirée ces tenues anti-déprime!

La fameuse doudoune “Ceci n’est pas un nuage…” portée par Doriane Vidal, figure du snowboard aperçue récemment dans les coulisses des JO de Vancouver.

Doudoune SMILY Nuage

Doudoune SMILY rouge

Doudoune SMILY verte + Pant FITTY

Veste SWAN + Pant BOBBY GTX

Veste CANDY

Veste WENDY

Et pour les nostalgiques de la petite brique, voici la vidéo 100% Lego du défilé JCC. On adore la version playmobil d’Anna Wintour à la 29 ème seconde, accompagnée de son petit diable… habillé en Prada, évidemment!

1985-1990 : Les années fun fluo

Jeudi 25 Février 2010 - 9h04 / par Da Baronne dans Mountain style

En 1984, le film devenu culte « Apocalypse Snow » avec Régis Rolland donne au surf des neiges ses lettres de noblesses et lance les années fun. L’hiver 1986-87, le snowboard décolle et Rossignol est la première firme de ski à produire un snowboard typé alpin avec le célèbre modèle « Avion ». Avec Anoralp rachetée en 1984, Rossignol pose un premier pied dans le textile, expérience qui s’arrêtera en 1990 avant de reprendre 5 ans plus tard avec la création de la Sportline…

En 85, le fluo est partout, il se porte en total look y compris sur le visage ; souvenez-vous du Zink, crème protectrice importée d’Australie ! Les marques de surfwear lancent des lignes snow-wear très identifiables pour le snowboard : c’est le cas de Quiksilver et ses fameux imprimés « warpaint » ou O’Neill avec ses combinaisons à empiècements fluos. Des marques dédiées aux nouvelles glisses se créent ; c’est le cas d’Oxbow, marque bordelaise née en 1986 qui fera un hit avec ses blousons à damiers et ses gros pulls de laine à motifs qui se portent par-dessus les anoraks. On se souvient aussi de la marque allemande Chiemsee qui a remporté en franc succès en 1988 avec ses vestes et combinaisons fluos ornées de kangourous à pois.

À la fin des années 80, les années fluo cèdent la place à des couleurs plus neutres avec le retour du minimalisme ; le blanc, le noir, le gris et le marine reviennent en force.